Skip to content

Animations of Impasto and Sweeping Brush Strokes, by Artist Eul Hurley

March 7, 2010

“Art has always been my passion.” Art has always dominated my outlook in life from my earliest memories. Now I am painting more intensely than ever, I find myself simultaneously in the process, discovering paths of creative expression in the “City” where I live. I am attracted to urban space, by its contemporary images, by its urban isolation, by its stress, force and sometimes-harsh realities, where objects approach you, where they move and dominate the space.

I am fascinated by urban terrain and symbols where the merging structures, depth and time congeal into space …horizons of decay, of transformation and of recreation.

Portrayals of everyday settings real and fabricated, rich in color and texture developed from urban environments and contemporary iconography. Animations of impasto and sweeping brush strokes of synergy and fantasy.

To see more of Eul’s work and to purchase, please visit his gallery on DiscoveredArtists.com:

http://www.discoveredartists.com/gallery/EulHurley

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

