Skip to content

Now Featuring Artist Ralph MacDonald on the DiscoveredArtists.com Homepage

December 18, 2009

I was born in New Hampshire and raised in Texas. For the past 20 years I have been living on Vashon Island, Washington. I am not interested in painting history or trying to shock or subvert.

I am attracted to ideas and situations that evoke hidden emotions. What I strive for is to make images that convey the accidental quality of the human experience and how people struggle to reconcile their place amidst passion and doubt and sadness and beauty.

Sometimes the worlds in my paintings seem more real to me than my actual physical environment because they are tangible evidence of what I feel. The only statement that I intend to make is: “This is what I see, This is what I feel”. There is nothing more or less to it.

Please visit Ralph MacDonald’s gallery on DiscoveredArtists.com: http://www.discoveredartists.com/gallery/RalphMacDonald

Leave a Reply

