Skip to content

Now featuring hyperrealism artist, Stephen Shub, on DiscoveredArtists.com

December 8, 2009

All I ever wanted to be was an artist. In one way or another, I’ve worked in the arts for almost 40 years. The way my career started was an exercise in “fate”, or whatever else you want to call it.

At 14 I seriously broke my right leg. I was hospitalized and put into a full body cast for about 8 months. During that time I began drawing to help pass the time.

Unlike many other artists, I don’t have a resume of prestigious awards I’ve won or one-man gallery shows. What I do have, is a portfolio of work that was created under the most difficult conditions of my 59 years. I’m proud of my work. It’s the culmination of everything I’ve ever learned, and I can honestly say that it’s a true reflection of who I am.

Even at this point in my life I feel I’m just beginning. I’ve never felt such an intense surge of creativity, and that’s saying a lot for me.

Please take a moment to browse Stephen’s gallery here on DiscoveredArtists.com. His raw talent, unbelievable attention to detail and mesmerizing hyperrealist work is nothing short of inspiring. http://www.discoveredartists.com/controls/gallery/StephenShubArt

Leave a Reply

