Skip to content

Now featuring British Contemporary Impressionist, Marcus Krackowizer, on the homepage of DiscoveredArtists.com.

November 18, 2009

I am a British artist living in the UK although you can see a lot of influences from my travels, especial Budapest and Thailand. I started painting full-time 4 years ago and am finding my style creating more impressionist paintings. All my paintings are oil on canvas.

Many years ago I broke my neck although the limited use of my hands has little effect on the ideas I want to develop. For many of my paintings I only use palette knives although occasionally I get the brushes out. I enjoy the speed and impulse required for palette knives.

In addition to the original paintings, I publish full and half sized prints in a Limited Edition of 5 and 20 respectively. If the painting is really big I’ll publish 10 mid-sized prints as well. All my prints are Giclee printed on canvas and then stretched over a wooden frame. I then apply thick, clear acrylic to the print so it catches the light and deepens the color creating a very authentic and unique result each time.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Paul Perera permalink
    February 5, 2010 3:58 pm

    Marcus, fantastic to see your doing well – it must be time to catch up – do let us know where we can visit your gallery.

  2. May 8, 2014 1:52 am

    Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit is a 2010 racing video game
    being developed. 2003 Ford Focus ZX3: FWD, 130 hp, 5300 rpm, 135 lbs.
    The game Need for Speed was owing to the release of successful gaming
    franchises, and also as it was the forerunner it was paid heavy dividends, besides receiving reviews flowing with tremendous optimistic feedback.

  3. May 17, 2014 6:09 am

    The first level is very easy, but each level more and more
    zombies come that are stronger and faster. Once we got into our game, we were also aware
    of certain limitations (or game play elements as we saw them).
    What I would like to discuss with you are 4 supercharged resume words to help your resume
    get the attention it deserves.

Leave a Reply

